Accountant Search

The Premier Body of Chartered Accountant Association

Chartered accountancy is one of the most in demand careers in the world today. The present day businesses completely revolve around the financial clout of the organizations. Thus it becomes mandatory that the finances of the company are well managed as well as well documented. This is precisely what the professionals who specialize in the financial operations do. The Chartered accountancy is one such profession that makes sure that the finances of an organization are well maintained and that too in compliance with the rules and regulations of the country is which the organization is operating in.

The Association of Chartered Accountants is one of the premier bodies in UK that offers the certification programs leading to the qualification of the Certified Chartered Accountant. The ACCA is the world’ largest as well as the fastest growing accountancy body that has students in 170 countries and till date has 362,000 affiliates and 131,500 members world wide. In the year 1974, Her Majesty the Queen granted the Royal Charter to the association that is reflected in the term Chartered in the name ACCA.

It was in the year 1904 when eight people formed the London Association of Accountants. The genesis of ACCA can be traced back to this event. At the moment the main agenda of the organization is to become the world’s largest and the leading professional body all across the globe.

Some of the Qualifications that are offered by this Chartered Accountant Association are:

  1. The Chartered Certified Accountant under their Professional Scheme: This qualification is the primary qualification offered by the body and in order to become the chartered certified accountant the candidate has to pass 14 professional examinations along with the three years of supervised relevant accountancy experience.
  1. Certified Accounting Technician (CAT): This course is generally considered as the introductory qualification course. Candidates take up this course prior to commencing their professional scheme. This course can also be taken as the standalone qualification. The time taken to complete this course is 1.5 years although no restriction has been placed on the number of exams that can be taken is one attempt.
  1. BSc (Hons) in applied accounting
  1. MSc in Financial management
  1. Diploma in Financial management
  1. Diploma in international financial reporting
  1. MBA ( for ACCA full members)